May 23rd, 2024 AAAA
Thu 23 May 2024
Warszawa (PL)
Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
27 27 24 29 27
Thu 23 May 2024
Praha (CZ)
Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
25 22 22 22 22
Thu 23 May 2024
Bratislava (SK)
Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
24 22 23 23 24
Thu 23 May 2024
Budapest (HU)
Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
24 24 25 22 25


Official website of the Czech Republic


Official website of Poland


International Visegrad Fund

Think Visegrad


V4 and Eastern Partnership Foreign Ministers, Ashton and Füle Met in Prague

March 5th, 2012

The Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the Visegrad Group and Eastern Partnership countries met at Czernin Palace in Prague on 5 March 2012.

In addition to the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine, the meeting was attended by special guests—Denmark as the current Presidency of the European Union, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, as well as the European Union's High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy, Catherine Ashton, and the Commissioner for Enlargement and European Neighbourhood Policy, Štefan Füle.

The meeting discussed the Visegrad Group's joint activities in Eastern Partnership countries and approved the rules for the new "Visegrad 4 Eastern Partnership" program that is to be implemented by the International Visegrad Fund.

Also on the agenda was a debate on a roadmap for the Eastern Partnership. A seminar of the Eastern Partnership Civil Society Forum, attended by representatives of non-governmental organizations and experts from the Visegrad Group and the six Eastern Partnership countries, was held on the eve of the meeting, on 2 March 2012.

The Czech Republic holds the Visegrad Group Presidency from July 2011 to the end of June 2012. The Foreign Ministers meeting on the Eastern Partnership was the second high-level meeting organized during the Czech Presidency. A similar meeting with representatives of Western Balkan countries took place in autumn 2011.


Armenia: Edward Nalbandian

Azerbaijan: Elmar Mammadyarov

Denmark: Pia Olsen Dyhr (Minister for Trade and Investment)

Estonia: Urmas Paet

Georgia: Grigol Vashadze

Latvia: Edgars Rinkēvics

Hungary: János Martonyi

Moldova: Iurie Leanca

Poland: Radosław Sikorski

Ukraine: Kostyantyn Gryshchenko

EU: Catherine Ashton, High Representative

EU: Štefan Füle, European Commissioner

Lithuania: Evaldas Ignatavičius, Deputy Foreign Minister

Slovakia: Milan Ježovica, State Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs



Source: MFA Czech Republic

© 2006–2023, International Visegrad Fund.
Pageviews this month: 37,560